Testimonials

Four of us had a fabulous meal here today - 2 x beer battered cod, 1 x ploughmans, 1 x (small) steak & kidney pie. All of them were delicious and the servings extremely generous. Managed to find enough space for 3 puddings though, all superb. One of the best pub meals I've had for quite a long time.
Visited March 2017
- Barbara K
We came to this fantastic pub for a family celebration for a 50th Birthday. We were a large group and all enjoyed a fantastic lunch which was served by friendly and efficient staff. We all had puddings which were amazing too. Although the weather was not good outside a rather lovely roaring fire was welcoming and a fantastic atmosphere inside too. We will definitely be returning soon.
Visited March 2017
- Angela M
A huge THANK YOU for the most wonderful service and patience for my son's 21st birthday party held on the 5th Feb 2016. We all had a grand time, it was unhurried, fabulous food and really marked the occassion for us in a very special way. People travelled from Ireland, Surrey and......Sheringham for it!! So, well done to the Chef and kitchen staff, the table waiter and waitresses and to Tilly whose organisation was seamless. See you again soon.
- JOHANNA KIRK
We had a fantastic meal tonight. (the best this year!) I had the Hevingham chicken, delicious, followed by the chocolate creme brulee. Wow! Great atmosphere and staff. Thanks again for the perfect finish to our day off. We will be back soon!
- Angiecello
Service was very good, everyone was very friendly from bar staff through to customers having a drink. The pub is clean and well looked after. I looked like a right scruff when I walked in but no-one batted an eye, I was treated like a local ( I think ).
Food was excellent and my son reckoned it was the best pasta he'd ever had....... If you do go to this pub, I do not think you'll leave disappointed
- Rich N
Although we live close to Banningham I hadn't been to the Crown for years. They have extended it and made it into a fabulous eating place. The food itself was lovely and an extensive menu, not too pricey either. It was the extra touches that made this place so outstanding- staff friendly and dressed well, the kitchen open to view, and the water and rolls put on the table without being requested and at no extra cost. It also impressed me that although it is mainly an eating place there is still a bar where you can just sit and have a drink. I really can't speak highly enough of this place.
- Jill B
Had dinner last night with our 2 girls. We loved it from the minute we walked in. Had to wait for 30 minutes to get restaurant ready but ordered immediately some drinks and sat next to the fire. Girls were thrilled with the Elsa colouring page they received ;-) The fish was very nice and children had the lasagna. It changes from other pubs. Also lot of toys for children to play. The staff is extremely friendly. If we wouldn't live that far, we would come regularly! I also loved the kitchen which was nicely integrated in the restaurant! Address to remember X
- Ingrid V - February 2015
Just a note to thank all at the Crown for a thoroughly enjoyable Valentine's dinner. As usual food and service were excellent.

Going to the Crown is always a pleasure as you are always made so welcome.
- Dave W February 2015
The 7 of us have just been to Banningham Crown for our friends annual get together! Unfortunately the others who couldn't make it missed out on an excellent time!
Our choice meals were superb in every way and we certainly did not go hungry.
It was fantastic not to be rushed between our courses and to take our time to enjoy the food and atmosphere.
This was our first time of visiting and certainly we will come again.
Excellent location, food and staff...Megan...loved your penguin jumper!!
Would recommend to any friends, family or anyone who wants to visit a great place for fabulous food.
- Joanna P - December 2014
We are pleased to announce that The Banningham Crown has received a TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence award. The accolade, which honours hospitality excellence, is given only to establishments that consistently achieve outstanding traveller reviews on TripAdvisor, and is extended to qualifying businesses worldwide. Only the top-performing 10 per cent of businesses listed on TripAdvisor receive this prestigious award.

To qualify for a Certificate of Excellence, businesses must maintain an overall rating of four or higher, out of a possible five, as reviewed by travellers on TripAdvisor, and must have been listed on TripAdvisor for at least 12 months. Additional criteria include the volume of reviews received within the last 12 months.
- Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2014
Upon our arrival we were received by very welcoming and friendly staff who were genuine and pleasant throughout our entire visit. We had the Steak and Kidney Puddings which we both thought were very good but defeated us both! We will definitely visit again
- J Grant
Exceptional service from all the staff, difficult to improve on perfection
- C Underwood
Restaurant Lunch Mon-Fri 12-2pm
Sat-Sun all day

Restaurant Evening Mon-Thu 6-9.00pm
Fri 6.00-9.30pm
Sat-Sun all day

Bar Monday-Friday 12-2.30pm
Saturday all day
Sunday all day

Bar Monday-Thursday 6-11.00pm
Friday 6pm-12.30
Saturday all day -12.30